This is an archive of the Dadamac.net website, as it was in 2015, it is no longer being updated.

The Googlenet has you

Hi Vijay

I think that anyone in 21st century who is interested in studying development (as you are) must also be interested in the development of ICT (as you obviously are, given your input to Dadamac.net)

You might like to read The Googlenet has you By Martin J Young published in the online Asia Times.

I confess I am a Google user and would now be in serious trouble without it. I avoided it at first because I didn't like the "big brother" feel of using Google - but then.. well... Google mail was so useful... and then sharing docs via Google made such good sense and worked so well... and Google spreadsheets made similar sense... and gradually it was easier to do most work "in the cloud" using Google rather than storing it on my laptop.

How about you? Has the Google net got you too?

Pam

 

 

Interests: 
Open Letters: