This is an archive of the Dadamac.net website, as it was in 2015, it is no longer being updated.

Monitoring air and water quality

Hi Vijay

I am so pleased you have started to come to the worknets chat room for our meetings on the first Thursdays of the month and that you are getting to know my friend and teacher Andrius Kulikauskas.

I noticed that you mentioned your project to him  - where you said  " right now i am working on a project monitoring air and water quality in Indian cities and towns:: the idea of this project is to empower citizens with crucial information about air and water quality (24x7)". (Andrius copied to the Holistic Helping group what you said in the chat room, and I am copying it later to add context.)

I am reminded of a conversation I had earlier this year with someone who was interested in monitoring air quality in London. However as it is not one of my key interests I did not note it down and now I am not be certain whose interest it was.

My first thought is that it might have been Andy B - so I will contact him for you and see if it was him (or perhaps someone he knows). I have written about your interest here because it pulls the information together, and even if Andy doesn't know... well... writing it up here may prove useful in finding someone with an overlapping interest.

Information below is taken from Andrius' email to the yahoo group Holisitc Helping (you may need a yahoo ID to be able to view the holistic helping group link). Holistic Helping is one of the yahoo groups in Andrius Kulikauskas'  Minciu Sodas (Lithuanian for Orchard of Thoughts). Each yahoo group is a bit like a tree in the orchard, and they all have roots into the worknets wiki.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Andrius wrote:

Yesterday at our chats I signed up Vijay Srinivas for Pamela McLean's
working group Learning From Each Other. (See our transcripts at:
http://www.worknets.org/archive/index.pl?mon=11&mday=3&year=2009 )

Fri, 04 Dec 09 05:45:55 +0000 Vijay: Hi Andrius, It was great chatting
with you on worknets yesterday. I remember you told me that you have
created a page for me to start learners group on food security (This is
what I understood). Could you please give me the link..Also please give
me your preferred email id..

Here is a page for Vijay:
http://www.worknets.org/wiki.cgi?VijaySrinivas
and a page for food security
http://www.worknets.org/wiki.cgi?FoodSecurity
and some entries below. And my email is ms@...

Andrius Kulikauskas, Minciu Sodas, ms@..., http://www.ms.lt

----------------------------------

Vijay's blog at Dadamac.net
http://www.dadamac.net/blog/vijay

I am from Delhi, India

it is a great feeling to be watch so many people from different
nationalities talking about problems and solutions that are common to
all of us

http://www.km4dev.org/profile/VijaySrinivas?xg_source=activity

* DeepestValue=Spread cheer and confidence: to feel connected, to forge
that connection with one and all in this world.
* Dream= My dream is to spread happiness and cheer among people, and
make the world an oasis of plenty and peace. I would love to be close to
nature. My dream is never to depend on a typical job and follow my
passions.

-----------------------------------------

Andrius, in simple terms, I want to be an enabler for people across the
world to solve their diverse problems. :: from food, water to education
and livelihoods :: I told Pam that I wanted to do something in FOOD
SECURITY :: Do u think worknets and Dadamac can work together on issues
like food security and livelihoods :: right now i am working on a
project that monitors air and water quality in Indian cities and towns
:: the idea of this project is to empower citizens with crucial
information about air and water quality (24x7)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I hope we find someone else who shares your interest Vijay. Perhaps you will also share more about your own project either here, or in one of your own blogs

Pam

Interests: 
Open Letters: