This is an archive of the Dadamac.net website, as it was in 2015, it is no longer being updated.

Dadamac's Posterous

I have just started to explore posterous - which describes itself as "the dead simple way to put anything online using email" and says "We're super excited to see what happens when blogging becomes as easy as email, and we hope you enjoy posterous as much as we do. Thanks for trying it."

Posterous can be used in lots of ways. For myself, I simply hope to use it as a kind of in-between point - somewhere between blogging and sending personal emails.

You can see what I mean by checking my first three posts there. They are, in reverse order:

I've just discovered posterous (thanks tuttle club) so I'm trying it out.

I think it might help me with those emails that are "half private half public". I mean the ones  where I start to write the email then realise that I need to add a chunk of background information that is not yet on my blog.

What to do? I can write the background on the blog and then do the email - but that delays the email. I can write the email and just cover minimal background - but even that takes time, and the info isn't easily to hand later for sharing with others. 

Maybe posterous will work for me. Maybe I can write to posterous and then send a blind copy (or similar personal version) to the person who needed the see the info in the first place.  I'll give it a try and find out.

 

Interests: 
Open Letters: