This is an archive of the Dadamac.net website, as it was in 2015, it is no longer being updated.

Two weeks back and one week forward

I've decided to flip over from my "looking backwards on a regular basis experiment"  to looking forwards instead. So what lies ahead this week? (And what about the two weeks back that I haven't covered yet?).

I'm hoping it's going to be a "catch up with things and don't go out so often" week. I'll try to get to the regular School of Everything Unplugged on Wednesday after our usual online UK-Nigeria team meeting but exept for that I just want to get on with stuff.

I have a mountain of new contacts to get back to, and I also want to turn my attention to the dadamac learners. I've made a start by setting up the shared posterous for us at dadamac learners - http://dadamaclearnersgroup.posterous.com/ -  but I haven't really started to nurture the group at all yet.

Book contribution

I also need to finish off my contributions to the pattern language book - it's the last few days for final tweaks this week. (Practical design patterns for teaching and learning with technology)

Panos

Today I put in an application for a part time position (small part) with Panos. . They are seeking  "to develop Panos London’s knowledge, practice and expertise in the field of ICTs" and "the successful candidate will possess: Proven expertise as a leader in the use of ICTs for development, including issues of access to knowledge, internet access and mobile phones." (and quie a lot of othe expertise as well).

I'm far too involved with Dadamac to ever be looking for a full time job anwhere- but I could do with more paid work and I would love the opportunity to input to an orgnisation like Panos. The advertisement was for a full time job - with the possiblitly of part time or flexi working - so I'm hoping they'll get an application from another potential part timer who wants most of the work - but isn't so strong on the bits that I would be good at and that I would really like to do

Climate change case studies

I put in a proposal for that on Friday:

Coalition of the Willing - group call (voice) on Skype

We had the call yesterday evening, so I wanted to do some peparation for it. At some point I believe there are going to be great collaborationg opportunites through Collaboation of the Willing  and then I will help them CotW with outreach - but at present it is still a matter of putting the structures in place ready to help the right people to meet each other and work together.

Anthing else from the last couple of weeks?

Well, all the "usual things" and lots of writing to get finished - as mentioned above.

The special extra thing was the Really Free School. It was great - I got over there three times but would have liked to spend much longer

Other clues to what has caught my attention in the last couple of week are in my full collection of posts to posterous

End of the catch-up

So - that's all of my "looking back and looking forward". My 2011 experiment in a "regular" review of what I have been doing is ended (not a good idea), and my experiment in looking forward instead has begun.